Underground Wait

Dear Friend,
I’m in the dirty bowels of the underground. It’s hot, sweaty, grim and bitter down here, there’s an acid smell lingering lightly in the air. We’re on the peak hour transit line, a billion people either way I look. Although to be honest it’s more a stare, because I’m tired and irritable and not bothered with focusing. People stare back at me, frightened, but I win, I perfected the stare in the rough streets where I grew up. And here comes the train, they always said there was relief at the end on the tunnel and now it comes my way. Well I best go, the crowds are building and I can’t afford to miss my train. There’s beef defrosting on the bench too expensive to waste.
Hope your well, Friend x

Bears Rebellion 15/03/15

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

