Life On Display

Life on display through the windows of pretty little glass towers
For those inside prefer the view to privacy
And as I rush past on the train I wonder if they know at all I’m looking in
If they realized they are being watched, studied, observed, and noted
If they know I draw them in my mind into fantasy characters
Mess up their realities in my head and have them house swap
Wife swap
Clothes swap
Giving them names and jobs and personalities
Seeing them loving and fighting, arguing and crying, cleaning and dreaming of running away
But they will never leave
They will be here tomorrow
Because I have written it so
Because I need them to stay
For they are the ones to play my characters
And it can simply be no other way.

Bears Rebellion 02/03/15

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

