Online Etiquette

Suddenly there was a strange message
Flashing across my screen
Warning me of forbidden things
That I really wished to see
Am I sure?
Am I old enough?
Can I delete the allure?
Am I strong enough not to peek?
Am I well wise and mature?
Can I sign here to say I accept all responsibility?
Will my signature protect my wholesome respectability?
Or is clicking the link a form of insanity?
And do I really care about the consequence?
Maybe I don’t give a dam
And maybe there’s no real temptation
Rather just unholy curiosity,
Yet unless I click the link
I will never know the outcome of the situation at hand
That being a dilemma of online etiquette and if indeed it exists at all.

Bears Rebellion 14/02/15

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

