Suddenly Crowded

Relaxed
Spread out
The table is mine to consume
To develop thoughts
And grow ideas in space
And then
She appears
Wearing heavy wool in dark shades
Collapses beside me
Too close and facing away
Suddenly I’m trapped
In the tight corner of this once desired space
No room to move
Her presence is dense
My light largely dimmed
The table shakes
Her elbow far too close to my glass
It does not spill
Too fast am I
Now with coffee in one hand and purse in the other
I rise to collect my mind and move
To the left and behind
To the welcoming space
Of the red table now mine.

Bears Rebellion 15/01/15

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

