Frightened Aliens

The ship opened a peek hole
An alien starred through
He reported back on what he saw
Then borrowed me as a clue
Sucked into the ether
Ripping past the stars
All the way across the sky
And landing down on mars
The aliens received me
Indeed they looked perplexed
My intelligence far exceeding theirs
Even with their thoughts complex
They took a moment then 1 2 3
They fled together leaving me
“Hello” I called “Where did you go?
I’d love to get on home!”
But gone they were and lost I was
No way back, alone and done
Stuck in a galactic trap
That was just the state of that
Goodbye salvation
Gone

Bears Rebellion 18/10/13

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

