Big Old Elevator

I’m a big old elevator, with a big old iron door,
Sturdy in my duty, carrying people to each floor.
I work in an old grey building, over by the wall,
Up please, down please, all day long, never do I fall.
All I do is carry people to where they wish to go,
Jill, Jane, Jeffery, and someone else named Jo.
These people are my friends; I’ve known them for years,
I carry them to their offices, and save them from the stairs.
Into work and out of work, morning, noon and night
I hear the tales they like to tell, laughter, sadness, fright.
Everyday throughout the year, up and down all day,
I love my life as an elevator, it feels alot like play.

Bears Rebellion 22/04/13

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

