Mummy Morning Care

I wake up in the morning time
I stretch and rise from bed
I shake the fluff out of my hair
And the dreams out of my head
I jump up just a little too fast
I watch the stars roll round
My head spins all out of control
And I fall back to the ground
Mummy I cry, I hurt myself
I took an awful bump
There is no blood apparent
But I can feel the rising lump
Mummy comes straight to my side
She’s completely sweet and nice
She tells me that it’s all okay
And then applies the ice
I sit next to Mummy dear
She gently tells me so
When you rise out of bed my child
I wish you would rise slow.

Bears Rebellion 06/04/13

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

