I Have Nothing

Wow, really, you don’t say, lucky you!
Because I have no food, no friends, no money, no love
Except the love from the Lord above
I have no home, no bath, no future life
Its hard living on the edge of a knife
I’m at the bottom looking all the way up
Have you got any pennies to fill my cup?
Could you sit with me and stay a while
I’m so lonely, that’s the biggest trial
I miss the life I had before
An address, a home with a front door
But that is history, all gone west
Now I’m tired and need to rest
I’ll lay my head upon the ground
I’ll hope someday that I am found
So please if you have anything to spare
I’d very much appreciate the care.

Bears Rebellion 10/01/13

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

